Leon takes the lion’s share in broadcasters’ ratings

Posted on Categories Leon

In Sweden, Leon was broadcast on SVTB, the Swedish kid’s pubcaster and top ranking channel with children. It posted an excellent 36.8% average share with children aged 3 to 14, mesmerizing preschoolers aged 3 to 6 with an outstanding 50.8% average share. It outperformed the channel’s average performances, i.e. 28.5% and 48.6% respectively with children aged 3 to 14 and children aged 3 to 6. Leon easily fended off the competition with Nickelodeon and Disney XD, which only reached 11.9% and 4.1% respectively among children aged 3 to 14.

Leon’s savannah adventures fascinated Scandinavian children with a resounding success in Norway too. With an average share of 52.4% with children aged 2 to 14 and an impressive 70.8% with preschoolers aged 2 to 5, Leon ranked easily among the best performing cartoons of the leading youth network NRK Super. Leon significantly boosted NRK Super’s average share (33.9% with children aged 2 to 14), again beating all competition.

Leon also made a hit with Australian children. Aired on ABC3, the children’s public television channel, Leon posted a very good share of 30.7% with children aged 5 to 12 while ABC3 averaged 18.5% over the first half of 2011.
In Central Europe, Leon is broadcast on Minimax. In Romania, with boys aged 4 to 6, Leon ranked among the 20 best performing series aired on Minimax over the first semester of 2012.

(Source : TVFI / Eurodata TV Worldwide / MMS Mediamatning I Skandinavien AB / TNS Gallup Norway / OzTam / ARMA / GfK Romania)

Léon se taille la part du lion dans les audiences des chaînes

Publié le Catégories Léon

En Suède, Léon est diffusé sur SVTB, la chaîne jeunesse la plus populaire auprès des enfants. La série a réalisé une excellente part de marché de 36,8% en moyenne sur les enfants âgés de 3 à 14ans – hypnotisant les enfants de 3 à 6 avec une part de marché moyenne de 50,8%. Léon a surpassé les performances moyennes de la chaîne, soit 28,5% sur les enfants âgés de 3 à 14 ans et 48,6% sur les enfants âgés de 3 à 6 ans en repoussant la concurrence de Nickelodeon et Disney XD, qui n’a atteint respectivement que 11,9% et 4,1% des enfants de 3 à 14 ans.
Les aventures de Léon, (t)erreur de la Savane ont fasciné les enfants scandinaves avec un succès retentissant en Norvège aussi. Avec une part de marché moyenne de 52,4% sur les enfants de 2 à 14 ans et un impressionnant 70,8% (!) sur les enfants âgés de de 2 à 5 ans, Léon se classe parmi les dessins animés les plus performants du réseau jeunesse leader NRK plus. Léon a considérablement stimulé la part de marché de NRK Super (33,9% des enfants âgés de 2 à 14 en moyenne), en battant à plate couture toute concurrence.
Léon est également un hit en Australie. Diffusé sur ABC3, la chaîne jeunesse de la télévision, Léon a réalisé d’excellentes audiences, rassemblant 30,7% des enfants âgés de 5 à 12 ans, alors que la part de marché moyenne de ABC3 est de 18,5%.
(Source : TVFI / Eurodata TV Worldwide / MMS Mediamatning I Skandinavien AB / TNS Gallup Norway / OzTam / ARMA / GfK Romania)